Tags

, , , , , ,

Every morning, I check my WordPress blog stats.

From Reddit, Twitter, Search engines … um, what? Match.com? From the United States?

First of all, I don’t have profile on Match.com or any dating site. Second, I have no way to link my posts to Match.

How did that happen? Can people link to a post or blog on a dating sites?

Needless to say, I was taken aback. Sure, as a relatively unknown Canadian pen author, it’s more exposure. However, fear set in when I thought, “What if someone’s peddling my name.” Okay, my pseudonym. But these posting contain my blood, sweat and past relationships. My emotions, tears and musings. They can’t just claim them as their own.
writerBlogging isn’t an easy. You’re putting yourself out there for the world to read. Judge. Laugh. Comment. Trust me, people can be cruel.

Maybe this worry is all for nothing. Maybe someone found a post, and thought it was cool. Shared it on Match.com. And now this blog is linked.

Maybe it was a “Dear X” letter, musings about romance, or the story about Telapersonals.

If that’s the case, you’re welcome Match.com.

And thank you for the extra views.

